TWG ResourcesTWG Resources


First County Bank recently announced the latest recipients of its annual scholarship award.

The Richard E. Taber Citizenship Award recognizes high school students in lower Fairfield County who demonstrate good citizenship. The award is named for Richard E. Taber, who retired as chairman and CEO of First County Bank in 2011.

Each of the following students received a $5,000 scholarship this year:

  • Vanessa Giraldo, from Brien McMahon High School in Norwalk, will attend Connecticut College, where she will double major in environmental studies and studio art.
  • Douglas Raigosa, from Staples High School in Westport, will attend Harvey Mudd College, where he will major in engineering.
  • Allison Tovar, from Academy of Information, Technology and Engineering in Stamford, will attend American University, where she will major in film and media studies with a political science minor.

First County Bank Names Scholarship Winners

by The Commercial Record time to read: 1 min